Asset groups allow you to group sets of assets with a name and a description. This can be used to track when assets were purchased or to assign assets regularly used together. Most asset groups will be visible to everyone, although you can create groups visible to just you if you want to keep track of a set of assets
Asset Group permissions:
93 - Create new Group
94 - Edit an existing Group
95 - Delete a Group
96 - Add/Remove group members
Assets can be added to a group on the groups page or on an individual asset’s page. You can also watch a group. This means you receive a notification whenever that group or the assets within that group are assigned to a project.
If you have permission to assign assets to a project (permission 31), you can also assign all assets in a group to a project